skip to Main Content

House Manager- Personal Assistant

Confidential Employer

House Manager- Personal Assistant – Full Job Description



I am a working professional in Sudbury, juggling running 2 businesses while running a household with a 5-year old daughter. I seek a confident, experienced, and highly motivated House Manager and Personal Assistant.


This role is an overseer of all duties that affect and contribute to the flow of the house, office, and family. I am looking for a dedicated individual to join my team as a household manager who can also serve as a personal assistant for some of the day-to-day tasks of managing my office and help with administrative duties, like filing, etc.

The ideal candidate has prior household management, is a self-starter, and can be flexible with their schedule as needed. Privacy and confidentiality are a must. Candidates are expected to be punctual, great with communication, ambitious, wonderful at multitasking, and must be able to handle anything that comes their way.


  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping (vacuuming floors, tidying, countertops, etc)
  • Keeping the house items stocked up
  • Declutter and organize rooms and spaces (pantry, closets, drawers)


  • Grocery orders/shopping
  • Cooking dinner each night + cleaning up after
  • Meal prep as needed
  • Cooking/Baking
  • General errands as needed (post office, etc.)


  • Manage multiple calendars (Business, Personal-Household)
  • Planning and scheduling of appointments and activities
  • Researching fun activities
  • Travel plans
  • Party planning


  • Declutter and organize the Office Space
  • Run Errands (Office supplies et.)
  • File Documents
  • Answer phone


If the person hired has experience with children/nannying we may have them support with the below BUT not right away. If the person we hire does not have this experience this will not be part of their role right away.

  • Daycare pick up (sometimes, will not start with this task until family is comfortable)
  • Care for children after daycare pick up, or during the day if daycare is closed or children are home sick


  • Enjoy cooking, organizing, and errands
  • Responsible, efficient, impeccably organized and adept at multi- tasking
  • Demonstrate a strong sense of initiative and decision-making skills; strong problem solver and very proactive
  • Assertive and reliable
  • Excellent communication skills (written and verbal)
  • Strong with technology (apps, computers for booking things etc)
  • High attention to detail


  • Prior experience as an office assistant or household manager
  • Reliable car and great driving record
  • Valid first-aid and/or CPR certificate (willing to provide)
  • References and clean criminal record check


I am an Ambitious woman that is looking forward to establishing a support system with day-to-day tasks at home & work. I have a 5-year-old daughter, boxer named Gigi and a cat named SugarPuff.


  • Monday to Thursday 11-6 pm to start; open to negotiation if more hours are wanted immediately + willing to build up to full-time
  • Nice to have IF experience with kids: Available as needed during the day for cases when daycare is closed or children are home sick (not a must)


Looking for someone to start immediately, but we will not rush as we want to find the right person who will be with us long-term.


The hourly rate is flexible depending on experience and qualifications.

Language Requirement:

  • French not required


Salary Rate: Based on Experience
Hours Per Week: 20+
Start date: As soon as possible

To apply for this job email your details to

Back To Top